The time has come… :)

In two sleeps I will teach my first proper Pilates class. I have taught small groups and one on one, but they were with people I know, this is a whole different thing now. I’m so nervous!!!! I’m hoping it will be like when I used to sing in high school: Scared to death in a small group, but in front of a whole hall full of people I didn’t really know it turned out ok and got a bit easier. So I’m super excited, because I’ve wanted it for so long, but also super jittery ha ha ha ha ha Wish me luck!!!!!

So birthday week is well and truly over 😀 Back to the juice tomorrow, with my veggie foods thrown in. With exams coming up there is no way I can just do juice right now, my brain needs all the help it can get. So my little boys birthday was fantastic, I couldn’t have been happier, when he came up to me to tell me what a great time he was having, that is the best part 🙂 I’m still smiling remembering that 😀

This is my little guy with his cake that I made, he is a huge Angry Birds fan 😀

IMG_5606

We had an awesome time, was so nice to have a happy break from everything Ive been doing lately 😀

 

IMG_5681

Cant believe he used to be a little bubba, he still sleeps like that too!! Bet he does when hes 15 too ha ha ha ha ha

So now, its all systems go for studying, boooooo. I have two exams and one assignment due all in the next two weeks, its been a super hard session, and I’ll be happy to be at the end of this one. I’ll be halfway through, only two and half more years to go, woo-hoo!!!!!! Meow has been helping me 😀

IMG_5690

I’ll let her do the exam, she probably reads more than I do anyway 🙂

While my sister was here she threw together a super yum dinner (bit of a quick change of subject!!!) and told me the ingredients, gave it a go tonight with a couple of small changes, and its super yum, here is the recipe:

1 carrot, grated

1 red capsicum, finely chopped

1 red onion

8 button mushrooms

1 tin tomatoes

1 tin red kidney beans

1 tin low fat refried beans

1 tin corn kernals

2 red chillies (I have jar of organic red chillies that I dehydrated myself and are super strong, seeds still in, gives it a really good kick, you might want to adjust the quantity according to the chillies you use)

1-2 tablespoons ground cumin seeds

2 tsp smoked paprika

3 tablespoons tomato paste

1 sachet taco seasoning (you can make your own, theres heaps on Google, but I used the shop bought one for this)

So pretty much you cook up the onion and mushrooms, add the carrots and capsicum when the onion is soft, add spices, then all of the canned stuff and give it a good stir. Season if you want, and simmer until it looks like this:

IMG_5788

It’s so so easy, and super yum!!! Makes a GINORMOUS pot of it too, dinner for ages and good to freeze. This is how I have it:

IMG_5789

On a tortilla with lettuce, baby spinach, tomato, soy mayo, avocado and brown rice and quinoa, and a teensy spoonful of cottage cheese, I so love cheese with my meals, am cutting it right out, slowly, but I’m getting there. So without all of my extras, the Mexican stuff is 100% vegan, how I have it is vegetarian, cause of the cheese obviously. I swear I will make my own cashew cheese one day, I will 😀

And there you have it 😀

Oh, and one more thing: I finally got my drink bottle. Might not be a huge announcement, but I was pretty excited 😀 You all know how I love my lemon water, but it does get to be a pain in the bottom sometimes when I’m out, you cant just squeeze a lemon into random water bottles, so this is what my new drink bottle does, winning!! It’s called a Citrus Zinger, and I seriously waited 4 weeks for it to come from overseas, but its so cool and totally worth it 😀 It has a citrus juicer in the bottom, so you just flip it over, squeeze your lemon, then flip it back and fill it up. Genius. You can store a lemon for a second refill too, also genius!!!

IMG_5704

Lovely 😀 I so love my gadgets 😀

Anyhow, it is back to the study for me, thanks for reading as always!!!

xx

IMG_5771

Leave a comment