Third recipe, sooo good :)

Sorry guys, I did actually make this recipe last Friday, which was right on time for my blog, but I got a bit sick (totally unrelated I promise!!) So here it it. The smell of this had me waiting next to the oven taking in big, deep breaths, although I really didn’t need to, you could smell it throughout my whole house. Even my husband came home and said “Oooh yum are you making a banana cake?” Which unfortunately for him, and his tummy, the answer was no πŸ™‚

I made the Banana and Almond Granola Clusters, was so simple to make, took hardly any time, and gave me a huge container of granola which is super yum!!! The recipe is here, or on her app: http://www.deliciouslyella.com

I had mine for breakfast with a small amount of soy milk, some strawberries and a decent spoonful of coconut yoghurt. Wow, that was good. You so don’t need much of this to feel full either, there are so many awesome things in it, nuts, seeds, oats, bananas, honey, you cant go wrong!!

IMG_5421

Check it out, so beautiful looking!!!! And tasting πŸ˜€

Another one I highly recommend!!!!! πŸ˜€

One thing though, I remember reading that you need to crush open the flaxseed (linseed) or you don’t get the omega properties, they pass straight through your system. So I tried smashing them up in the mortar and pestle, but they are slippery little guys and didn’t want to know about it. So for next time I would probably buy the ground ones instead of the whole.

The next recipe I will try on Thurday this week will be the Banana Pancakes, oooh yum, am looking forward to that one πŸ™‚

xx

Leave a Reply

