Finally, I has bananas :D

It is hard to keep bananas in this house, they are gone before you blink!! I managed to sneak some into my baking cupboard, which is where I store all my good snacks and no one ever looks ha ha ha ha So today I finally was able to make the http://www.deliciouslyella.com Banana Pancakes.

 

As a baking type of person, if you tell me that a pancake recipe has no eggs, milk, flour, sugar, any of the stuff we would normally associate with pancakes I would probably laugh in our face. But these WORK.

Basically, you make a ‘flour’ out of almonds and oats in the food processor, mix in water, bananas, blueberries and a couple of other things, and cook them just like you would with pancakes. The recipe says it makes 4 large pancakes, mine made 5. It doesn’t have how many servings these pancakes feed, but I’m going to go on how I felt after one of them: about 4 people could eat these. I was SO FULL, so so very full after just one.

This is what they looked like:

IMG_5721

And they were REALLY REALLY good. Much like everything else I have made from her blog. Not surprised…. 😀

At the moment I’m following a bit of a food plan, so I wont be making any more of the breakfasts just for now, so I’ll be moving on to the juices and smoothies from the app next 🙂

xx

 

Leave a Reply

