A new challenge :)

So, it’s been a long time between posts, while I studied (and passed woo-hoo!!) my exams, and started my own Pilates business (:) so excite!!) blogging has sort of fell away from my mind, but like all the other times, I’m back πŸ˜€ And I had a new thought: I’m wanting to try a lot of new recipes, when it comes to food I tend to cook the same things over and over until we are all sick of it, then make something else, and keep going in that way. It gets pretty boring. I think we have had pumpkin risotto arancini with tomato and garlic pasta sauce maybe 8 times in the past 2 weeks. Yeah, when we like something we stick with it for a while.

So I was looking a the beautiful app on my phone from Deliciously Ella. Everything looks amazing, and honestly, scary. It’s food I would not normally choose, cause wow, its just looks so healthy, and basically there is just no cheese ha ha ha ha ha SO I thought, you know what, how about I jump in the deep end, make one of her recipes every couple of days, and write about them and how yum they are. Have you seen the movie Julie and Julia? I loved that movie πŸ˜€ I also just plain love Meryl Streep, and I’d love to give this a go. Would have loved to do that with my Zumbo cookbook, but who has the time, patience, skill and money to do that??

So starting tomorrow, ingredients-in-the-cupboard willing, I’m going to start with the breakfasts and work my way towards theΒ  cakes and desserts. I’ll have to alter some, just because of where I live some things just aren’t available, but I should go ok I think πŸ˜€

If you would like a look at her page, its awesomely amazing with beautiful photos of all of her recipes, its just plain fantastic:

http://deliciouslyella.com

And her app, which was worth every single cent, is here:

http://deliciouslyella.com/app/

You might remember I made one of her recipes last year, the raw blueberry cheesecake, which was AWESOME πŸ˜€ It looked like this:

IMG_1619

And it wasn’t scary at all ha ha ha ha ha

So yeah, going to go for it, I’m stuck in a giant food rut, reckon this will get me out of it πŸ˜€

Stay tuned for tomorrows breakfast post!!!

xx

Leave a Reply

