Day eight reboot / Day 3 juicing: Still going strong

Well yay its working 😀 The results were almost immediate. And that is such a good thing!! I’m such an instant gratification person, and work better when I get immediate results 😀 Its day 8, and I’m on the third day of juicing only. I feel awesome, not a bit tired, not a bit hungry, and I’ve managed to lose 1.4 kilos (3.1 pounds). So that is entirely cool 🙂

The first time I did a juice fast I felt revolting for a good week, I also didn’t gradually build up (down?) to just juicing either, I went cold turkey from lots of junk straight into the juice. But this time I feel great already, so either it’s because I was clearing out junk I’d accumulated over a LOOOOONG time and this time it’s only been a little while, or the stepping into it slowly has been the difference. Either way, yay!!!

The only negative I can feel (and it may or may not actually be related) is that my skin has gotten a bit dry. But that could also be because of the drop in temperature and me having hotter showers, so I decided to add a small handful of nuts, and also some chia seeds into my plan just to keep the omegas and good oils in the system. Can’t hurt 🙂 Also satisfies the need to chew something (‘chewing’ liquid makes me feel a bit stupid* ;)).

So yay for the juice fasting, not sure how long I will go on for, if i can keep going like this, a while is my guess 😀

See ya xx

*chewing helps to release digestive enzymes, so because I am not actually chewing what I’m ‘eating’, I ‘chew’ the juice to help these get going…..

Leave a Reply

