Day six reboot/day one juice only = success :D

Yup you read it right, success πŸ˜€ Yay I didn’t even cave in to garlic bread ha ha ha ha ha

Pretty happy with todays outcome really, I’ve had 4 out of 5 juices so far, with one saved for when I start studying in a minute, had my coconut water, my peppermint tea, although I disguised that as coffee, it didn’t work…..

IMG_5491

And thats it πŸ™‚ Had a yum juice this afternoon, pineapple, lime, lemon, ginger and celery, that was good πŸ™‚ Had one carrot, ginger and apple juice and two of the green lemonade juices that I tried the other day, so far so good!

What I found really interesting was that I am not ‘hungry’. Not food hungry anyway. It’s a totally different feeling…

I watched a documentary the other night called Superjuice Me. Its like Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead in that it promotes juice as a way to get loads of nutrients into the body, but a bit different in that it takes 8 individuals with LOADS of diseases between them, and sees what difference a 28 day juice cleanse makes to their lives. And its AMAZING. I totally recommend giving it a watch, the link is here:

http://www.superjuiceme.com/28-day-juice-plan/

What really made sense from the documentary was this: Remember every time you have ever gone for like, Chinese food or something, and you stuff yourself stupid, then you get home and you are all kinds of hungry and could eat that whole entire thing over? Well if you think of your body as a whole bunch of cells needing nutrients to keep everything going and running properly, and then when they have enough power from food to run smoothly they switch off your hungry signals, well, your Chinese dinner doesnt do this. Instead, you eat all the food, you don’t take in any nutrients, and your cells say “well that was all very well and nice, but I’m still hungry for nutrients so give me more food!! I will make you eat until I have my nutrients!!!!” And so you are hungry again, despite your digestive system trying to work its way through the four plates from the buffet you just scarfed down.

So today I have had four juices. And I’m not hungry AT ALL. I have an ’empty’ feeling, but its not a real hunger that I would normally get, telling me to eat crackers and coffees and bread and salty food, its just not there today. I made dinner for my little boy, which looked and smelt really good, but I didn’t have the urge to eat anything myself, I just didn’t get the ‘it’s dinner time’ signals I usually get. I think my cells have said “good work, we are full now, you did good” πŸ˜€

And that is a happy thing πŸ™‚ Yay for day one juicing working out πŸ™‚

xx

Leave a Reply

