Day two reboot: Is it juice time yet?

So day two wasn’t as good as day one. Similar food, but I had to change some things around, I’m a textural eater, I like crunchy things, so all of these soft vegetables I ate today had a bit of a gag factor for me. I did add a tortilla because dinner was not going to do it for me today, I actually would have rathered a juice, bring on the juicing!!!!!!

So todays food:

Same breakfast as yesterday. I was totally right about the sultanas. Blerk.

IMG_5407

Morning and afternoon teas were the greenest juice ever, and so yum!! Kale, cucumber, celery and pear, this one was GOOD 😀 Threw some chia seeds in for a few omegas, I highly recommend this juice:

 

IMG_5420

 

Lunch and dinner, not so great. Was supposed to have a raw carrot and ginger soup, but i had sweet potato left from yesterday, so thought I better not waste it, so I made the chips again. Then I put avocado on top. Ate about a third before I hated it, and put it in the fridge to invent something for dinner.

IMG_5423

 

And invent I did. Enter a tortilla (definitely not on the list, but needed the crunch or I was going to eat something really bad…)

Put the sweet potato and avocado, leftover coleslaw from yesterday, and chopped up half a tomato and some onion, wrapped it up and toasted. Did the job (like, I’m full) and didn’t make me gag from soft vegetables, also not bad….

IMG_5425

Looking forward to tomorrow when there is more juice involved, yay!!!!!!!

 

Oh, and this happened today. Im all set, exciting!!!!!!!!!

Screen Shot 2014-04-30 at 11.04.01 am_2

 

YAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See you guys tomorrow xx More juice!!!!!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

