Ready to Reboot :)

Hi hi! I’ve been considering a lot of things lately towards my own health and diet and I had a great big think: I work better with structure and being told what to do. When I did a weight loss program before (which saw me shift the majority of the 30 kilos I have lost, despite its chemically shakey badness) it worked, because I wasn’t having to think about it. I got up in the morning, I am not a morning person, this is me:

10178158_725223650849675_5440486191063296987_n

I would get a shake out of the cupboard, mix it with water and ice, and down the hatch it would go, until morning tea time. Basically no prep, no standing in front of the fridge wondering what I can make with the cheese and the breads and the mayo and the other delicious things in there, just something simple that I was on auto-pilot to ‘eat’.

And that is something that works for me.

So that being said, it is REBOOT TIME. I have talked about this before, but have never done the actual plan, basically its the juicing program from the ‘Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead’ doco that I have linked you all too a hundred (slightly exaggeration) times already. If you want to give it a watch, here it is again:

Basically from other juice ‘cleanses’ I’ve done, I’ve just gotten out the juicer and made whatever I’ve wanted, which is all well and good until you get sick of the same thing over and over, and all of the strength and determination go out the window. I have realised that I need to be told what to eat, and when to eat it, if I’m going to get anywhere. At least at first. Once you get the hang of something you can do it alone, checking up on quantities and stuff every once in a while, but I have decided that yes, the time is NOW to do this.

So, REBOOTING. Its not starving yourself and having three small glasses of juice a day. It starts out with a five day mostly vegetables (whole) in decent enough quantities that its satisfying, you don’t get hungry, and you add a juice or two into the mix to get used to the idea. Then you juice. I love my juice, so in saying that, again, this is not for everyone. I will also say that like anything I do, I get doctors permission to try any of this stuff, so I’m not just going all crazy and doing something dumb without careful monitoring.

The why of why I’m doing this: my diet has gone back to sucking really badly, truth be told, and I’m not happy. I feel revolting most of the time, and get sick A LOT. Of course, there is a bit of extra weight I’d like to throw into a big dark cave and never see again, so they are my reasons why. When I say I’m going to do stuff like this, I get a lot of negative feedback from people, mostly in the ‘why don’t you just eat less and exercise?’ kind of thing. This annoys the crap out of me. It really does. It is just not that simple, so anyone reading this and wanting to say that to me, please don’t.

I’m not sure if I have mentioned this, I don’t think I have, but I went to an endocrinologist last month. I paid $100 for that and drove 3 hours away to see him, and he told me this: “I’m not even going to run tests on you. You aren’t that bad. What you need to know is that this (my weight) is all probably hereditary, and you are just one of the unlucky ones who has to work twice as hard as anyone else to get to your goals”. So what works for others, just doesn’t do much for me. And that is just how it is.

Starting tomorrow I will be doing the 15 day plan from the Reboot website:

http://www.jointhereboot.com

I will post along the way, yeah, why not ha ha ha ha and let you all know how I’m going. My fridge and fruit bowls were stocked up this morning and look something like this:

IMG_5397

IMG_5396

So here I go, joining the reboot 😀 Wish me luck that I can find what I’m after xx

Oh, side note, I got my next Pilates course manuals today, excite!!

😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

