Im back :D

So its been a while, yes I say that a lot, but I’m happy to actually have time to write here again!! So much has happened since I was last here, so I will recap all the fun and exciting things πŸ˜€

As you know, I was training to go to Pilates School. And I did. And it was FANTASTIC!!!! I am now an accredited Pilates instructor, too exciting!!! This is me at Pilates School:

10007447_10152185535368961_1687554611_n

The venue was awesome, had the best time ever!!!!!

1796594_10152185534938961_123335516_n558733_10152185535278961_1978523570_n

So my classes start in about two weeks, waiting on a few things coming together but they will πŸ˜€ I’m nervous, yup, pretty nervous, but all will be ok, I know my stuff πŸ˜€

I’ve also enrolled in another Pilates course seeing as I loved it so much!! This one is at the same place (yay another short Sydney holiday!!) and I’ll be training in small apparatus, which I LOVE, so exciting!!!

So, on the food front, I haven’t really been making any new recipes. I HAVE been making (and drinking!!) loads of kombucha, have a new flavour that I have to bottle when I get home later, I have tried lemon and ginger tea in this one, fingers crossed it’s good cause it smells beautiful!!!

I am also *ta-da* starting a juice cleanse on Friday. A really big one. I know I’ve said that before, but the past few months all of the bad habits have been coming back, lots of visitors means lots of cooking and foods and going out and not looking after myself. So Friday is the day. Was going to be today, but I’m psyching myself up for it. I’m not going to put a time limit on it, but I know I want to last at least two weeks this time, so fingers crossed and send any extra willpower you guys have my way, once I get into it, it becomes second nature, its just that first little bit that I always trip up. I will have a 3 day break in the middle cause my bubba is turning 4 (can you believe it, FOUR) and unfortunately I cannot make a chocolate cake without tasting it. It can’t be done. So I’ll be giving myself that time off to mostly eat vegetables and things, and to not worry if I don’t just have juice.

Other good stuff that has happened, I miraculously, under a cloud of cold and flu drugs, passed my biochemistry exams, that was pretty good. Only half a session to go and Ill be halfway through my degree!! Yay!!!!!!! I never thought that time would come, feels like forever, but halfway is a cool place to be. The end is even cooler, yes, but Ill take halfway for now πŸ˜€

I might leave it at that for today, I’m going to go and bottle my kombucha, I want to drink it right now but it’s not ready yet… Might even take a few photos and write another post on how much it has helped me and how completely fantastic it is πŸ˜€

Til tomorrow…. xx

 

Leave a Reply

