Something cool :)

I’m back! Let the blog posts recommence! I don’t know how many times I have said something like this, I apologise, but life happens and I can’t always find the time to write (or sometimes there is just not that much to say!!) but I do love it and I’m back šŸ™‚ I have done my big uni exam on nutritional physiology, one more exam to go before I start uni again for the year, and today I have found a little bit of time to post stuff on my blog and facebook page šŸ™‚ Yay!

 

So…. the juice fast. I didn’t stick to it. In the past I would have beat myself up over that, but you know what, its just not the time. What I have done however is start cycling my food, so I have a fruit only day, a veggie only day (including cooked vegetables, lentils etc) and a juice day, where I have juice the whole day and a meal at night time. And its working, I lost 2 kilos in 10 days, and am feeling really good. And I’m sticking to it, its easy šŸ™‚

I have just been to see my doctor, am so lucky to have found one that is a good listener, who listens to my concerns and finds solutions for me that keep in line with my health beliefs. He offered me Duromine and Xenical (I have tried both before) and I said a great big no thanks, so instead he has referred me to an endocrinologist…. Finally, its been YEARS I have said I needed to see one, maybe this one will have some answers….

So, today I want to share something awesome with you all šŸ™‚ Remember the raw blueberry cheesecake I made, from the Deliciously Ella blog page? Well, she has an iPhone app, with easy access to all of her recipes!!!! So fantastic!!!!

This is the link, I downloaded it straight away (was $5.49 for all of her beautiful recipes, all with photos, BARGAIN), and I love it šŸ™‚

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/deliciously-ella/id813952961

her fb page: https://www.facebook.com/Deliciouslyella

and her site: http://deliciouslyella.com

And in case you have forgotten or havent read my blog post about the ‘cheesecake’, here is the photo of the one I made from her recipe, in case you need any more convincing to get this great app:

IMG_1619

See? Get, it, get it NOW šŸ˜€

Will be posting recipes of other yum stuff Ive been making too later today and during this week, hope you like them!!

xx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

