Life changing bread hey… I better try it :)

Ive read peoples posts on this ‘life changing bread’, so I thought I’d better have a look for myself. Once I saw it was from My New Roots I was all over it, that is one of my most favourite food blogs. I MUST MAKE THIS BREAD.

I would consider my old self to a be a breadaholic for sure. Nothing like that breadohol πŸ˜€ But seriously, if it was fresh and white and still warm from the bakery, it would be gone in a day, two at the absolute most. Breakfast lunch and dinner were centred around this beautiful fluffy white loaf of bread. Its the best.

But now my diet has changed, and my taste buds with it, my need for bread isn’t anything like it was before. If the supermarket here doesn’t have my tiny loaf of sunflower and chia seed gluten free bread this week, no big deal, Ill get it another week. A MASSIVE difference form the bread guzzling machine I once was. But now and then I still eat a sandwich or two made from wholemeal or grain or rye bread, my taste for white and fluffy things has gone.

So when I saw this, I thought it looked amazing. Look at all of those seeds, those nuts and all of the goodness packed into it!!! I must try this πŸ˜€

Here is the link, and while you are in there, have a snoop around at the other amazing recipes she has posted. Brilliant.

http://www.mynewroots.org/site/2013/02/the-life-changing-loaf-of-bread/

So while Ive been looking at photos of bread, this is what Ive been eating today. To get back into proper food, Ive decided to eat salads. No big deal? I don’t eat salads. They are boring. USUALLY. But THIS I could eat every day, I love it πŸ˜€

IMG_1765

My usual berry smoothie, super yum πŸ™‚

IMG_2894

The bestest ever salad in the world, baked pumpkin and potato, mixed leaves, baby spinach, cucumber, avocado, sun dried tomatoes, alfalfa, red onion, danish feta and pesto, am having the exact same thing tomorrow, so good!!!

IMG_2907

Another salad for dinner, almost the same but no cooked vegetables, I had carrot and celery instead, and no feta. Yum.

I also had an oat milk coffee, which instantly made me feel tired, booo. And will probably have a scoop of my grapefruit sorbet later on too. Was very happy with today, especially after I manged to do this while Eddie danced around to Play School:

IMG_2892

I also had to let him have a turn on the cross trainer at my 20 minute breaks, that was his deal πŸ˜€

So a good day today, hoping for another good one tomorrow πŸ˜€

xx

Leave a Reply

