Day Ninety Six: I made it through pretty well :)

I’m back from uni, yay!!!! I went into labs, looked into microscopes, made plates and grew bacterias on them, ate uni food and came home πŸ™‚ It was super fun, I love when I go out there, but it’s always sooo good to come home πŸ˜€

So I thought I’d show you what I ate at uni, was pretty interesting πŸ˜€ I gave the kitchen the list of: gluten-free, dairy free, soy free, vegetarian and sat back to see what they would come up with. I also took my own green juices and purple smoothies frozen in jars, which was such a success, I was a bit happy with myself actually πŸ˜€

Food:

IMG_1730

My breakfast most days, gluten-free cereal, whatever fruit they had, yoghurt and soy milk (yup, had dairy and soy while they weren’t looking ha ha ha ha only little bits though!!) plus I would drink one of my

IMG_1676

Awesome juices, yum!!!! The last morning I did get a “what in the world are you drinking??” from someone, and my friend tried both, and hated both ha ha ha ha ha More for me!
IMG_1677

 

Had a ‘shepherds pie’ made from pumpkin, chick peas, zucchini (which I didn’t hate!!) and other yum veggies, which was pretty good,

I also had

IMG_1681

A stack of pumpkin and tomatoes and stuff, which was also really yum…

IMG_1684

This was amongst one of the worst things I was given though, a chick pea flour vegetable ‘tempura’, which had a sauce that was supposed to go with it but apparently had gluten so they left it off. It was hard and cold and awful :/Β That night I snuck cake for dessert and went back to my room and ate chips :/

IMG_1704

This though was BEAUTIFUL, brown lentil and mushroom stuffed capsicum with cous cous salad, best meal, yum!!! I also had some really awesome little chick pea patties with avocado, tomato salsa and lettuce on one of the days, they were super yum too!!!

So all up I was pretty stoked with the quality of food I had, an even more stoked that all of it agreed with my stomach and I wasn’t distracted by a huge sore belly πŸ˜€

Oh, and by the way, this is me having fun with my friends at uni. I also did 2 exams while I was there, in case anyone thinks it sounds like I ate food and had fun the WHOLE time ha ha ha ha ha ha ha πŸ˜€

IMG_1749

Back on track tomorrow, have written up a plan to get me on the right path towards March (if you are just reading my blog for the first time or have missed some, I will be getting my Pilates teaching accreditation in March, fingers crossed!!) and will start training now to be totally prepared, I have the best part of seven months. And I will be ready πŸ˜€

One thought on “Day Ninety Six: I made it through pretty well :)

  1. Oh my goodness Daisy. You sound like you had an amazing experience & it’s great to hear that the kitchen staff can deal with all kinds of dietary stuff & actually make it taste good! U sound really motivated, encouraged & excited. That’s fantastic!!!! It warmed my heart to read this post πŸ™‚ So proud of how u have stuck to ur goals, even through the tough times & when u have slipped up a bit, u pick urself up & get back on track. Love reading ur posts, as always ❀

Leave a Reply

