Day Eighty Six: EXCITED!!!!!!!!!

Some really cool things have happened over the past two days šŸ˜€ I am very excited, in case you can’t tell by the title. The first really cool thing was: I made a raw cheesecake. Why am I so excited? As a cake maker, I know how to throw eggs and flour and sugar in a bowl and make it taste half decent šŸ™‚ A raw cheesecake is something I’d never even heard of until recently, and I couldn’t comprehend how it would work really, there was nothing in it but fruit and nuts, there were no eggs to hold it together, no biscuit base, no flour, so how did these things work?

Well, mine worked like this:

IMG_1619IMG_1620

I’m going to go as far to say that I impressed myself actually. I can make a three-tier wedding cake, no sweat, but this thing made me nervous šŸ˜€ The recipe is this in case you guys want to make it, I highly recommend doing so!!!!

http://deliciouslyella.com/raw-blueberry-cheesecake-vegan-gluten-free/

Her page has the most fantastic recipes, I posted my photos on Instagram and tagged her, and she commented, that was so exciting!! šŸ˜€

So I made this for a dinner we were having at my friend’s house, who is also trying the Kimberly Snyder Beauty Detox Diet, I took this, my favourite food to eat at the moment:

IMG_1604

And she made these awesome Green Burgers, which were fantastic, I even got some to bring home for dinner tonight, and they were beautiful šŸ˜€ I love the colour!!!

IMG_1607

And in my dinner tonight:

IMG_1629

Fantastic šŸ˜€ I’m so loving to experiment with all of these things I have never tried before!!!!! Although, I did go back to one of my favourites for lunch:

IMG_1593

It was a HEALTHY one, vegetarian, and so yum šŸ™‚

So that’s been my food journey for the past couple of days, so many yum things to try!!!

Oh, and I had to make apple juice for the cheesecake:

IMG_1603

So for all of you out there that buy bottled juice, my thoughts looking at this were THIS is what real apple juice looks like, it doesn’t look like dark pee in a bottle. Just saying…….

By the way, if anyone ever wants recipes of any of these things, just let me know. Maybe I should just be putting them on here….?

OK, so enough of the super yum foods, I have big news šŸ˜€ Super big for me anyway, and am heaps stoked, and also a little bit worried, but stoked mostly: I enrolled in my Pilates accreditation teachers course today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its happening!!!!!!!!!!!!

Am so excited, I have loved Pilates since starting in 2002, and now I’m going to be able to teach it šŸ˜€ My one worry is that I need to get more fit before then, and lose some weight, and I have until March…. Wish me luck!! I already have a friend willing to yell at me each day for not exercising or eating chips, so anyone else wants to jump on board the ‘motivate Daisy’ train go ahead šŸ˜€ I think I’ll be ok with it, seeing as now I have a deadline!!! So excited though, I always wanted to be a dancer, this is the closest I’ll get with my dodgy knee, and I can’t wait šŸ˜€ It’s a matwork course, which I love, you can’t hate an exercise if you are laying down šŸ˜‰ ha ha ha ha ha šŸ˜€

So that’s my super massive exciting news, and my slightly less but still ‘really happy with it’ cheesecake I made šŸ˜€ (Oh, and people ate it and didn’t hate it, people like my husband who doesn’t ever like that kind of thing, bonus ha ha ha ha)

Am so winning. Its a nice feeling. Now off to bed so I can train my butt off tomorrow šŸ˜€

xx

2 thoughts on “Day Eighty Six: EXCITED!!!!!!!!!

  1. This is all so exciting Daisy! I’m so, so very happy for u. U seem to have the food side of things worked out, so it sounds like the time is right for the other half to come together. I might even try making that raw cheesecake. I go to a women’s group on Monday night & there are a few women who can’t eat gluten, wheat, sugar etc, so it will be nice to make something that everyone can eat. Good luck with the Pilates lovely! yay šŸ˜€ so excited for u!!!

  2. Pingback: Going Raw – Day 7 | rawdeew

Leave a Reply

