Day Fifty Eight: EAT ALL THE FOODS!!!

By the time I got home yesterday, I just wasn’t hungry. I hadn’t eaten any solid food for almost 2 days, and for some reason I just wasn’t hungry. The results I got from the cameras were kinda good, kinda not, in that nothing was wrong, but there is still no explanation why I cant eat gluten, wheat, starchy vegetables, white rice, soy etc without looking six months pregnant and a fair amount of discomfort and pain :/ And not even big amounts either, like seriously half a boiled potato :/

So the doctor guy has taken a biopsy of my stomach and I will know something when I go to see him in eight weeks. So until then its ‘diet is go time’ as usual. So last night, having to eat some plain stuff, I had a Quorn and mushroom pie and some crackers. Then this morning I got a bit hungry and ate this:

IMG_1172

Pear, celery, cucumber, green apple and watermelon juice

Then we went and tried out the new cafe just down the hill from where we live, it looked like this:

IMG_1176

where the bubba and I had morning tea, they don’t have decaf yet so I settled for a skim chai, which was super yum

IMG_1175

and bubba had a cookie πŸ™‚

IMG_1174

Then for lunch I had half a sandwich and some crackers, and then dinner I had half a vegetarian pizza I made

IMG_1180

and THIS:

IMG_1184

Oooh that was super naughty but well worth it, and I would say I caught up on those two days of non eating pretty fast :/ Back to the plan tomorrow πŸ™‚ It was nice to have a family dinner for a change where we all sat together and didn’t just eat separately, so it was totally worth it πŸ™‚

So back to the drawing board on the stomach issues, am just going to resign myself to the fact that I cant eat the stuff I used to and thats just how it is. I’m pretty fed up with problems being there and no answers, and I don’t feel like pushing for answers anymore. Ive been doing it for years and its time to just do what works. It wont kill me to eat super cleanly, it will only make me more inventive. And use up internet hours searching for awesome recipes. Its all good. πŸ™‚

xx

Leave a Reply

