Day Thirty Six: Coming along slowly….

So I ate a couple of things today. I know, I know, I keep saying only juice!!! But its Winter, and its cold, and I was hungry. What can you do. The things I ate weren’t bad though, it was tomato on toast, half a wrap with peanut butter and half a sweet potato with half an avocado πŸ™‚ Before when I was at the top of my weight it was pretty easy for me to eat a whole family sized pizza. And dessert. So half a sweet potato aint bad people.

SO…. today I ran out of my awesome new products that I was sent to try out for a company called Morlife. I wrote to them asking when they are going to be released for sale and at the moment they are in production phase and they will let me know…Β  i cant wait that long!!! Basically, you guys know the green sludge in a shot glass i drink each morning, well the Morlife guys have made it into a bar with all these awesome other things like pro-biotics and yummy fruit to make eating your greens WAY easier YAY!!!!

So this is them:IMG_0882

So basically they are a little green bar, with all of your awesome greens like barley grass, wheat grass, chlorella, spirulina, all those types of awesome things, with a stack of other cool ingredients like vegies and fruits and seeds…. Yup I’m heaps talking them up cause I want them to come on the market so I can buy them!!! The pineapple wasn’t my favourite, you could still taste all the greens as much as my sludge, but the banana was awesome and the mint cacao is awesome if you are a huge fan of mint like me πŸ˜€ So theres my plug, Ill keep you all posted as to when they are going to be for sale, I have run out now so will be back on my sludge in the morning (BOOOOOOO!!!!!!!) But yeah, their fb page is https://www.facebook.com/morlife?fref=ts and their website is http://www.morlife.com if you want to have a look at what else they do πŸ˜€ Oh, and in case anyone is wondering, I got permission to write about these on here, they haven’t paid me or anything, I just want more of these bars and if some peeps ask about them they might get to the shelves sooner, so I don’t have to drink gunk in a shot glass any more πŸ˜€

On to my food for today, check it out:

One of Kimberly Snyders’ ‘things’ is to eat celery before a meal, particularly if its juice or a smoothie, to get digestive enzymes working. The other is to chew as you sip your drink, but that was weird, so the celery it was πŸ™‚

Huge lemon water, then:

IMG_0937

Celery in a bowl πŸ˜€ Actually, I had already eaten one before I took the photo ha ha ha ha

Then:

IMG_0938

Beetroot, celery, apple, cucumber, kale an ginger juice, with a piece of Mint Cacao alkalising greens bar

And lunch was:

IMG_0941

Half a sweet potato and half an avocado

Then:

IMG_0945

which is a spinach and herb wrap with peanut butter on it. I was feeling a bit hungry at this stage and was making this for my bubba, so had half a wrap also.

And:

IMG_0942

Afternoon tea was coconut water and another piece of yum bar, my last piece!!!!!

Dinner was rushed and not planned at all, I was going to have a juice but my bubba is not well and decided to take himself off to bed over an hour early, so no juice for me tonight. I settled for tomato on toast, and will have a peppermint tea now before I go to bed πŸ™‚

So that was my day, can only get better tomorrow, my batteries showed up for my HRM so I can exercise (have been using the excuse of dead batteries in my Polar heart rate monitor to not do a workout, no excuse any longer, especially now I’m feeling a little bit better) so workouts start tomorrow πŸ™‚

Hope you all had a good day!!

xx

One thought on “Day Thirty Six: Coming along slowly….

Leave a Reply

