Day Twenty Five: Yum :)

I love reinventing my favourite foods to fit in with a healthy diet, I have written recipes that are super yum, under 350 calories and basically better for you versions of usually really high calorie, oil soaked foods like pizzas and spring rolls and stuff like that. One of my most favourite things in the world to eat is any thing that is mint chocolate. I love it. I’m not a huge sweet tooth but mint chocolate to me is where its at πŸ˜€ So the day that Gloria Jeans discontinued their Mint Choc bomb was a sad one for me, I so don’t go there any more… that’s one of the reasons why πŸ™‚ Anyway, I started making my own at home, but seeing as I am pretty much dairy free these days I thought Id make a new, improved version: This is how I went πŸ˜€

IMG_0854

This chocolatey minty goodness drink is made from: Raw cacao, coconut oil, oat milk, chia seeds, peppermint essence and stevia, with a stack of ice and all thrown in the faux vitamix. And it tastes exactly how my old, not as good, full of dairy frappe used to πŸ˜€ Very happy πŸ™‚

Not much to report on the food situation, since I havent had much!! I had a purple juice for breakfast, 2 pieces of my toast for lunch, and samosas again for dinner, plus this shake. Oh, and an oat milk decaf πŸ™‚ I know I’m supposed to be juicing, but have had some health issues that are currently being looked into as of today, and today I felt that food was the way to go.

Anyway, just a short one tonight, its time for bed, its like 6 degrees or something (42.8F for you non Celsius guys) so I will see you tomorrow πŸ˜€

One thought on “Day Twenty Five: Yum :)

  1. Good to see u r being flexible & listening 2 what ur body needs, not just sticking 2 the juice because u started it. Well done 2 u lovely. Lov reading ur posts. Lov the way u write. So hilarious! Always makes me laugh & smile xx

Leave a Reply

