Day Nine: What a find!!

So today a friend and I went into the next town to visit a wholefoods store that I haven’t been to before. I used to work in the health food shop in that town where we sold all of the bulk health foods like different flours and legumes and dried fruit and stuff, but they have gotten rid of all that cool stuff now, and this shop we went to today has picked up the market plus more. I loved it, best shop ever!! This was me:

IMG_0695

I could have bought a million things, but thought Id better make a big list and get some jars before I go too crazy πŸ˜€ Got some rosewater to try a recipe out next week, a few not too bad sweet yums, and some chia seeds, which I intend on trying out later this week too πŸ™‚

As I am still a bit under the weather I had a rest today, and may have forgotten to eat much until I got up, when I had 2 of the spring rolls I made last night, yum πŸ™‚

For breakfast I still ate my 2 pieces of toast, plus lemon water, I am working on changing that to juice every day, on bubba school days it was just easier to eat what he had……

And then for dinner, this is what I made it from:

IMG_0693

And this is what I made:

IMG_0694

Wholegrain wrap, baby spinach and rocket mix, cucumber, avocado, bread and butter cucumber, carrot, teensy bit of cheese, avocado and garlic sauce, teensy bit of sweet chilli sauce and a mild curry veggie chickpea burger, oh these are soooo yum πŸ˜€

Finally got some salads in. Yum.

A non school day tomorrow so more time to prepare better foods, should be good πŸ˜€

xx

3 thoughts on “Day Nine: What a find!!

  1. Love your blog Daisy.

    The bulk food shop is fantastic, went last time I was on the coast.

    I’ve started having organic sweet chilli which reacts better to my stomach and allergies and not too pricey, think its by macros?? It’s the preservatives on the sauces too that may have an effect on you 😦

Leave a Reply

