Day Seven: Planning is the key

So just a quick one today, I think that planning out my menu from the start of the week means less running off track at the end of the week. I ate ok today, not many veggies and zero juices, despite my good intentions to have both :/ Looking at the photos of what I ate, there was a LOT of carbs, no good.

Breakfast, lemon water, oat milk decaf and two pieces of toast (which will be out from tomorrow, juice for breakfast instead)

IMG_0681

Then morning tea was rice crackers and pumpkin dip:

IMG_0683

Then late lunch was leftover veggie lasagna from the other night:

IMG_0682

And dinner was scrambled eggs with spring onions on toast:

IMG_0684

Finished off with another oat milk decaf and I may have had a caramello koala :/ Ive slipped completely back into my old diet full of carbs and not enough vegetables, have to rework my plan, see whats going on and start fresh tomorrow, no good :/ Bit disappointed with this week actually, mostly the second half where I just spiralled downhill because I was sick. Feeling a bit better today, so tomorrow will be even better. Starting back up with my exercise tomorrow after being super super busy (and not well) and not doing any for a bit, so that usually motivates me into being good with food, because I don’t want to waste the time and effort Ive put into exercising by eating badly. All good ๐Ÿ™‚

xx

 

2 thoughts on “Day Seven: Planning is the key

  1. You are doing well ๐Ÿ™‚ My tip is to eat veggies at breakfast, starts off the day well and makes sure you at least get some of them in you. I have resorted to this strategy with my daughter, but find that it makes me feel better too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

