Day Four: Feeling results already :)

I put my sunglasses on this morning, and for a moment thought I had them on upside down (yes, it happens :P) but they weren’t. They are big oversized sunnies, and I can normally feel my sunglasses resting on my cheeks, but today they weren’t even touching my face. Yay for smaller cheeks! Now to get the other cheeks smaller…. ha ha ha ha 😛

So… Ive woken up this morning with a scratchy throat. I had the flu most of last week, so here comes the second wave of it, can’t wait :/ When I’m not well I’m usually a bit of a food demolishing machine, today, I was ok, other than eating a tub of Moroccan pumpkin dip with celery and rice crackers…. So that was a plus. I included loads of onion and garlic into my food too, didn’t have a juice though, really wish that I did!!

I’m not sticking to the ‘raw’ bit as much as I’d like, but it will take time I think, especially seeing it is the start of winter here and boiling hot soups and veggie lasagnas are totally appealing right now!!!!

Food for today (I am going to start including recipes for the stuff I make up by the way).

Had my usual lemon and hot water, then my usual 2 toasts with butter.

Then I ate this:

IMG_0664

Pumpkin dip with celery, rice crackers, and an oat milk decaf cappuccino. Repeat the plate again in the afternoon too, I love that dip way too much to not eat the whole thing :/ Am thinking of making my own, this is a store bought one, but the ingredients are all ACTUAL food and no chemicals or lab-made anything, it would be pretty easy to make I think 😀

I also had this:

IMG_0665

Which is a soup I make from a Quorn fillet, 1/4 of an onion, 1 clove of garlic, 1 squeezed lemon, 2 cups of vegetarian ‘chicken’ liquid stock, 2 handfuls of baby spinach and salt and pepper. Thats GOOD stuff 😀

Then I had dinner, which was the same sushi as last night:

IMG_0667

AND then another oat milk decaf cappuccino just now, and a big glass of lemon water.

So I have eaten a bunch more stuff today than I have any other day, but it wasn’t awful junk, considering what I normally would have when I’m feeling a bit average, another win for me 😀 Hoping to feel a bit better tomorrow!!!!

xx

One thought on “Day Four: Feeling results already :)

Leave a Reply

